Interview with Lynn Shawcroft, Mitch Hedberg’s wife

photo by Brandon Mikolaski

Punchline recently published this great interview with Lynn Shawcroft.

What’s your fondest memory of Mitch?

I think, from a person who loves comedy, first, seeing him do a headlining set and going, “Oh my God, he’s amazing!” You know, there’s different levels of that.

Falling in love is always great. We met and sort of fell in love; He was in Toronto. We met, then he went back to New York and I thought, “I like him.” Then, he came back and visited me and he said, “Why don’t you meet me in LA at this date in the terminal in LAX and you can come on the road for me for a bit?”

I did and we just stayed together right after that. That was a fond memory. We did a lot of things. We bought a home together, traveled together. One thing I think is amazing about stand-up, one of the gifts it gives, is you get to travel the country. I’m from Canada, but I’ve seen the [United] States so comprehensively and it’s because I was married and I worked a lot and we got to work together.”

About Mike

Badger, Aspiring writer, Film Nerd,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

